LibGuides: Nursing: Nursing

Everett L. Cattell Library

Library hours and contact information:

Fall/Spring Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 11p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 5 - 10 p.m.

For daily hours of operation, summer hours, and changes due to breaks and holidays, go to the Library Calendar.

NEED HELP WITH YOUR RESEARCH PAPER OR LIBRARY ACCOUNT?
Contact Library Services
330-471-8317
libraryservices@malone.edu

We are also available through our CHAT box located on the library homepage!

Looking for assistance in a particular subject, contact your department liaison

Staff and Department Liaisons

Nursing Databases

AACN (American Association of Critical Care Nurses)
Provides the highest quality resources to maximize and improve the healthcare of critically ill patients and their families.

Alt HealthWatch (EDS) This link opens in a new window This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
The CDC is one of the major operating components of the Department of Health and Human Services. Its mission is to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) (EDS) This link opens in a new window Indexes the literature of nursing and allied health from 1982 to the present. Articles from more than 1000 journals are covered, as well as books, pamphlets, dissertations, audiovisuals, software, etc.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley) (EDS) This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements. The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues; see publication schedule.

CultureGrams (Proquest)
One of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas. Its aim is to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's peoples by documenting the unique details of their customs, traditions, and daily life.
EBSCO Databases
Select EBSCOhost Web, then choose databases such as Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, Health Source and Medline.
EJC- (OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center)
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text.

Global Road Warrior (EDS) This link opens in a new window A massive database of constantly updated proprietary editorial and graphics for 175 countries of the world. It provides deep content coverage in major topic areas of society and culture, travel, communications, business, trade, marketing, and security.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EDS) This link opens in a new window Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health

Medcom Video Training Programs (Proquest)
Provides visual support for nurse training, and helps fulfill the critical need for current and comprehensive information on health and wellness.

MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) (EDS) This link opens in a new window Provides full text for more than 1,370 of the most used journals indexed in MEDLINE

NCCAM (National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine)
The Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine.

Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Includes evidence-based practice documents from the Joanna Briggs Institute
OVID Journals This link opens in a new window Provides access to online bibliographic databases, academic journals, and other products, chiefly in the area of health sciences.

Prescriber's Letter
Unbiased evidence and advice on new developments in drug therapy
PUBMED
NLM's free version of MEDLINE. It contains links to the full-text versions of articles at participating publishers' websites and access to PREMEDLINE basic

Quick Links

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
eBooks@Malone This link opens in a new window
A guide showing how to access ebooks at Malone Library.
Subject/Research Guides This link opens in a new window

Nursing Research Guide

For more scholarly resources, go to the Nursing Resource Guide.

Legal Regulations and Professional Standards for Ohio Nurses

Legal Regulations and Professional Standards for Ohio Nurses