A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Hannah Capital Connection (formerly Ohio Capital Connection) This link opens in a new window Provides specific information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced into the Ohio General Assembly. This database is licensed for use only by students, staff, and faculty of Malone University.

Featured

Journals -- Publication Finder (EDS) This link opens in a new window Use to find full-text articles in online journals.

Featured

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EDS) This link opens in a new window Mental Measurements Yearbook is produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.An EBSCOHost database.

Featured

NewsBank (EDS) This link opens in a new window Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Featured

NewsBank: Repository Collection (EDS) This link opens in a new window Explore Canton history through local news, events and people with the Repository Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Featured

SAGE Counseling & Psychotherapy Videos This link opens in a new window Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.

Featured

ValueLine Investment Online This link opens in a new window Value Line offers solutions covering a range of investor needs, and offers a depth and breadth of proprietary research investors can't find anywhere else. It includes an interactive page that streamlines company information and its financial data so users can quickly make an evaluation. The company view is completely customizable; users can show and hide parts of the Value Line report that they find most important, and then save those templates for future analysis

Featured

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window his publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1984 - current

Featured

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

CultureGrams (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.

New

DPLA - Digital Public Library of America (Website) This link opens in a new window The Digital Public Library of America amplifies the value of libraries and cultural organizations as Americans’ most trusted sources of shared knowledge. We do this by collaborating with partners to accelerate innovative tools and ideas that empower and equip libraries to make information more accessible. We work with a national network of partners to make millions of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country available to all in a one-stop discovery experience.

New

Exploring Race in Society (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

New

New York Tmes This link opens in a new window NYTimes.com delivers global breaking news, 24/7 updates, and award-winning photography and video. Through our educational programs, students and faculty can access, browse, search and share globally relevant content across more than 15 sections, including business, the arts and opinion– from either a mobile phone or desktop.

New

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window A robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries.

New

Wiley Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations.

New