LibGuides: Psychology: Psychology

Everett L. Cattell Library

Library hours and contact information:

Fall/Spring Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 11p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 5 - 10 p.m.

For daily hours of operation, summer hours, and changes due to breaks and holidays, go to the Library Calendar.

NEED HELP WITH YOUR RESEARCH PAPER OR LIBRARY ACCOUNT?
Contact Library Services
330-471-8317
libraryservices@malone.edu

We are also available through our CHAT box located on the library homepage!

Psychology Resource Guide

For additional resources, take a look at the Introduction to Psychology guide.

Psychology Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EDS) This link opens in a new window Includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments that evaluate English-language psychological and educational tests. Includes all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews).    
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EDS) This link opens in a new window Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
APA PsycINFO (EDS) This link opens in a new window Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences

DSM-IV-TR (Books)

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-IV-TR.
Call Number: 616.89 D54a4
ISBN: 0890420246
Publication Date: 2000, 4th ed.
Prepared by the Task Force on DSM-IV and other committees and work groups of the American Psychiatric Association.
Diagnostic criteria from DSM-IV-TR by American Psychiatric Association.
Call Number: 616.89 D54am
ISBN: 0890420262
Publication Date: 2000
DSM-IV-TR casebook : a learning companion to the Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders, Fourth edition, text revision by edited by Robert L. Spitzer ... [et al.].
Call Number: 616.89 D84s
ISBN: 1585620599
Publication Date: 2002
The clinical interview using DSM-IV-TR by Ekkehard Othmer, Sieglinde C. Othmer.
Call Number: 61689 Ot3c (2v)
ISBN: 1585620505
Publication Date: 2002

Quick Links

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
eBooks@Malone This link opens in a new window
A guide showing ebook collections and how to access ebooks at Malone Library.
Subject/Research Guides This link opens in a new window

Web of Science

Quick Reference Web of Science)

Web of Science has updated to a new enhanced interface.

Here you'll find an updated Quick Reference Card and, if you want to read it, a more detailed version of all the release notes on the new change.

Preliminary Release Notes