This is the "Home" page of the "The Friends Library at Malone University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Friends Library at Malone University  

The Friends Library houses a diverse collection of Quaker writings ranging from the historical to the contemporary. It includes Yearly Meeting Minutes, genealogical information, periodicals, reports, and books.
Last Updated: Jul 13, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.malone.edu/friends Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Item

Malone Catalog (OPAL)

 

About the Friends Library at Malone University

The Friends Collection at Malone University contains a wide variety of books, documents, and other items of interest to the Friends community and others who seek to learn more. It spans the centuries from the 1600s to the present time, and covers the lives of Friends in various areas of the world. It gives readers resources to examine the Quaker spiritual life and lifestyle, beliefs and doctrines. And the collection contains family papers, genealogies, and biographies for those seeking to learn more about the Friends.

The collection is housed on the second floor of Cattell Library in the heart of the Malone University campus. Additional resources are located in the archives throughout the building. Reference staff are available to help interested individuals find what they need. Please check the Library calendar for hours of service at http://www.malone.edu/library/hours.

 

How to Use This Guide

Use this quick check to help you choose the right tab to locate an item in The Friends Library at Malone University collection.
 
History
    - 17th Century
    - 18th Century
    - 19th Century
    - 20th Century
 
Internet Resources
    - Friends Databases
    - Other Resources
 
Lifestyle
    - Art
    - Education
    - Facilities
    - Living
 
Literature
    - Fiction
    - Juvenile
    - Literature
    - Poetry
 
Meetings
 
People
    - Biographies
    - Genealogy
    - Quaker Men
    - Quaker Women
 
Periodicals
 
Spiritual Life
    - Doctrine
    - Evangelism
    - Personal Holiness
 
United States (U.S.)
 
World
    - Africa
    - Asia & Australia
    - Europe
    - North & South America
 

Did this help you?

What do you think? Was this resource helpful? Please take a moment to give your feedback.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip