LibGuides: Research and Journal Resources: Your Research Begins Here...

Everett L. Cattell Library

Library hours and contact information:

Fall/Spring Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 11p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 5 - 10 p.m.

For daily hours of operation, summer hours, and changes due to breaks and holidays, go to the Library Calendar.

NEED HELP WITH YOUR RESEARCH PAPER OR LIBRARY ACCOUNT?
Contact Library Services
330-471-8317
libraryservices@malone.edu

We are also available through our CHAT box located on the library homepage!

Looking for assistance in a particular subject, contact your department liaison

Staff and Department Liaisons

NewsBank

NewsBank (EDS) This link opens in a new window Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
NewsBank: Repository Collection (EDS) This link opens in a new window Explore Canton history through local news, events and people with the Repository Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

NewsBank Resources: Access World News: Research Collection This NewsBank guide teaches you how to find information on a variety of topics, including health, business, economics, politics, environment, science, technology and social issues as well as information on people and current events.

NewsBank Special Reports are a quick way to find articles on key issues, events, and monthly themes.

DATABASES A -Z

MALONE DATABASES
An A-Z listing of all the databases currently accessible at Malone.

Search Everything: EBSCO Discovery Service

An all-inclusive search solution that makes in-depth research easy. The platform offers sophisticated features and functionality that anticipate user intent, helping them get to exactly what they are looking for quickly and easily.

Popular Databases

EBSCOhost
Choose Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, MEDLINE with Full Text Databases to search for your topic.

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Also known as the EJC, it includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
Journals -- Publication Finder (EDS) This link opens in a new window
Use to find full-text articles in online journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO) (EDS) This link opens in a new window
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
lists and provides access to over 12,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals including links to articles in more than 9000 of those titles.

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
his publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1984 - current

Databases by Subject

Agriculture	Environmental Science	Philosophy
Art & Architecture	Ethnic Studies	Physical Education/Therapy
Biography	Film	Physics
Life Science	History	Political Science
	Humanities	Psychology
Business		Public Policy
Chemistry	Library & Information Science	Quick Reference
Communication	Mathematics and Computer Science	Religion & Theology
Counseling	Medicine & Health	Science & Technology
Current Events Education	Music	Social Science/Sociology
	Newspapers	Statistics
Language & Literature	Nursing	Women & Gender Studies

Quick Links

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
eBooks@Malone This link opens in a new window
A guide showing how to access ebooks at Malone Library.
Subject/Research Guides This link opens in a new window

Mental Measuurement Yearbook

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EDS) This link opens in a new window Mental Measurements Yearbook is produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.An EBSCOHost database.

New York Times

Scan the QR Code to activate your account

New York Tmes This link opens in a new window NYTimes.com delivers global breaking news, 24/7 updates, and award-winning photography and video. Through our educational programs, students and faculty can access, browse, search and share globally relevant content across more than 15 sections, including business, the arts and opinion– from either a mobile phone or desktop.

Today's Paper You can look at the difference between the Times front page for the National edition, the New York edition, and the International New York Times Europe and Asia editions.
Learning Network: Teaching & Learning with the New York Times This collection is a living index page of links to resources on often-taught subjects.
Times Machine Includes archived newspapers from the very first edition in 1851 to 1980. You can search within Times Machine as well, so you might try putting in the name of a ’60s rock band or the phrase “shark attacks” just to see what turns up.
Times Topics This resource provides an automatically updated chronology that pulls article summaries from the most recent coverage for thousands of subjects.

Citation Styles

A guide with most Citations Styles can be found here.

For information on citing tests from the Mental Measurements Yearbook, click here.