The American Poetry Review is dedicated to reaching a worldwide audience with a diverse array of the best contemporary poetry and literary prose. APR also aims to expand the audience interested in poetry and literature, and to provide authors, especially poets, with a far-reaching forum in which to present their work. Available through EBSCOHost database
The Antigonish Review is a quarterly literary journal published by St. Francis Xavier University.The Review features poetry, fiction, reviews and critical articles from all parts of Canada, the US and overseas, using original graphics to enliven the format. Available through EBSCOHost database
The Antioch Review is one of the oldest, continuously publishing literary magazines in America, publishing fiction, essays, and poetry from both emerging as well as established authors. Available through EBSCOHost databases
Boston Review is a magazine of ideas, independent and nonprofit, covering lots of ground—politics, poetry, film, fiction, book reviews, and criticism. Available through EBSCOHost databases
Boulevard, published by St. Louis University, is an American literary magazine that publishes award-winning prose and poetry. Boulevard has been called "one of the half-dozen best literary journals" by Poet Laureate Daniel Hoffman in The Philadelphia Inquirer. Available through EBSCOHost databases
Christianity & Literature is devoted to the scholarly exploration of how literature engages Christian thought, experience, and practice. The journal presupposes no particular theological orientation but respects an orthodox understanding of Christianity as a historically defined faith.
Available through EBSCOHost database.
Critical Survey addresses central issues of critical practice and literary theory in a language that is clear, concise, and accessible, with a primary focus on Renaissance and Modern writing and culture. The journal combines criticism with reviews and poetry, providing an essential resource for everyone involved in the field of literary studies.
Available through EBSCOHost database.
A literary journal with a combined emphasis on innovation & progressive politics, & both its thematic & general issues typically include a wide variety of controversial fiction, non-fiction & visuals by leading writers & artists from around the world.
Available through EBSCOHost database
Coverage of ecological literary criticism & environmental scholarship in related disciplines in the United States and around the world. Explores the relation between human beings & the natural world. Available through EBSCOHost database.
A literary and cultural studies journal that places special emphasis on politically engaged criticism, fiction, and poetry. Available through EBSCOHost database
Contemporary poetry, fiction, nonfiction, art, photography, film, & book reviews, & an eclectic variety of significant writing by established and emerging writers. Available through EBSCOHost database
North American Review is the oldest literary magazine in the It is well-known for its early discovery of young, talented fiction writers and poets. But it also publishes creative nonfiction, with emphasis on increasing concerns about environmental and ecological matters, multiculturalism, and exigent issues of gender and class.
Also available through ProQuest database
resents contemporary writer's discussions of their own work and the craft of writing. Fiction, poetry, literary essays and art portfolios are included. Available through EBSCOHost database
Fiction, poetry, essays, commentary and reviews guest-edited serially by prominent writers, who explore different and personal visions, aesthetics and literary circles. Available through EBSCOHost database
Essays, commentary, interviews, reviews and lists of books received arranged in special issues; special fiction issue, novelist as critic, new Italian fiction, Samuel Beckett, Arno Schmidt, Camilo Jose Cela. Available through EBSCOHost database
A quarterly of the Humanities and Social Sciences which is addressed to the “general” reader rather than to the academic specialist. The magazine routinely publishes essays, reviews, interviews, fiction, poetry, regular columns, polemics, debates and symposia.
English Literature; Medieval Literature; Renaissance Theater Available through EBSCOHost database. Also in Malone; 822.3 D Up7; http://cat.opal-libraries.org/record=b2238326~S12
Scholarly articles and archival material on the poetry and life of Wallace Stevens as well as book reviews, current bibliography, News and Comments, and original poems reflecting Stevens' influence. Available through EBSCOHost database
Highlights the role of the modern writer as witness to his or her times, and presents essays, fiction, and poetry. Available through EBSCOHost database
Committed to bold established writers and promising newcomers, to both challenging literary work and a range of essays and reviews that can explore the connections between academic disciplines and the broader movements in American society, thought, and culture.
Available through OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
