McDonald's Annual Report Reference Citation Example:
McDonald’s. (2018). 2018 annual report. https://www.annualreports.com/HostedData/AnnualReportArchive/m/NYSE_MCD_2018.pdf
McDonald's 10-K Reference Citation Example:
McDonald’s. (2018). 2018 10-K report. https://www.annualreports.com/HostedData/AnnualReportArchive/m/NYSE_MCD_2018.pdf
SEC filings are available from a number of online sources. The primary sources for these filings are the SEC EDGAR system and directly from the company's investor relations web site.
FROM SEC.GOV (EDGAR)
Starbucks Corporation. (2009, November 20). Form 10-K. Retrieved from http://www.sec.gov
Ford Motor Company. (2010, May 7). Form 10-Q. Retrieved from http://www.sec.gov
Johnson & Johnson. (2010, March 17). Form DEF 14A. Retrieved from http://www.sec.gov
FROM A COMPANY'S WEB SITE
Starbucks Corporation. (2009, November 20). Form 10-K. Retrieved from http://investor.starbucks.com
Ford Motor Company. (2010, May 7). Form 10-Q. Retrieved from http://corporate.ford.com/investors.html
Johnson & Johnson. (2010, March 17). Form DEF 14A. Retrieved from http://www.investor.jnj.com
The citations below show how to cite the investment reports found in the Business Insights: Essentials database. You may use a similar citation format for investment reports found elsewhere.
Apple has a current overall rating of B (positive). (2009, July 13). Price Target Research. Retrieved from Business Insights: Essentials database.
Carriers focus on messaging and social networking devices; reiterate strong buy. (2009, June 30). C. L. King & Assoc. Retrieved from Business Insights: Essentials database.
Note: Look at the bottom of the company’s stock page for the dates of the PDF reports -- usually approximately quarterly. Those are the archived reports and should be the preferred date.
Value Line. (2020, May 22). Delta Air Lines. Value Line Investment Survey. https://jump.valueline.com/
Value Line Investment Survey:
Author. (Date of Publication). Company Name. Title of work. Retrieved from Title database http://www.xxxxxxxx
Value Line, Inc. (2015, August 28). Starbucks Corp. Value Line Investment Survey. Retrieved from Value Line Research Center
database http://research.valueline.com
In-Text Citation: (Value Line, Inc., 2015).
Note: Report publication dates for VLIS can always be found at the end of the "Commentary" section.
Note: Permalinks (durable URLs) are not provided for company profiles in Value Line Research Center. Use the permalink for the overall database instead: http://research.valueline.com
Value Line investment surveys and industry reports may be cited similarly.
Value Line. (2010, April 9). Dell, Inc. investment survey. Retrieved from Value Line database.
Value Line. (2011, June 20). Airlines industry survey. Retrieved from Value Line database.
Annual reports may be found online in a number of places including on the company's investor relations web site and in library databases.
FROM A COMPANY'S WEB SITE
Wal Mart, Inc. (2013). Annual report to shareholders. Retrieved from http://investors.walmartstores.com
FROM A LIBRARY DATABASE
Wal Mart, Inc. (2013). Annual report to shareholders. Retrieved from Business Insights: Essentials database.