LibGuides: Government Information: State of Ohio

Stark County Government

Stark County Government
Links to elected officials, agencies and departments, online and community services throughout the Stark County area.

State Library of Ohio

State Library of Ohio
Government entity created to maintain and oversee library service in the state. Features statistics, grant information, genealogy information, and state history.

State of Ohio Resources

undefined

The government of the U.S. state of Ohio consists of the executive, judicial, and legislative branches. Its basic structure is set forth in the Constitution and law of Ohio. - Wikipedia

State of Ohio Website (Ohio.gov)
On this home page for the State of Ohio there are links to Ohio Government Agencies and updated news and feature
State of Ohio Directory
State of Ohio Forms
A large selection of full-text, printable forms, including the top requested, state agency and boards and commissions forms.

Hannah Capitol Connection (formerly Ohio Capitol Connection) This link opens in a new window
Provides specific information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily.

Ohio House of Representatives
The House web page provides information about the House Leadership, members, committees and the membership, links to the bills in Bill Number Order, and the Ohio Revised Code.
Ohio Senate
The Senate web page provides information about the Senate Leadership, members, committees, and links to bills and the Ohio Revised Code.
Ohio Legislature (General Assembly)
This is the official General Assembly site and includes links to information about members, the election process, bills, laws, and news.
The Ohio Channel
The Ohio Channel offers live streaming video of Ohio Senate and House of Representative legislative sessions. Archives go back to 1997 for both houses. The Ohio Channel videos offer verbatim discussion of General Assembly activity--speakers or action, bill numbers, and mirror the legislative proceedings.

Exurban Change Program
Managed by the Extension Data Center at the Ohio State University, county and township demographic data is presented for each of the townships in Ohio.
Ohio Higher Education Reports
Maintained by the Board of Regents: a comprehensive presentation of higher education outcome measures in the areas of enrollment, preparation, transfer, academic progress, degree production and graduates’ employment, financial issues, and affordability.
Ohio Memory
Includes primary sources from archives, historical societies, libraries, and museums that document Ohio's history from pre-history through 1903.