LibGuides: Business Resources: Locate Company Information

Search for Specific Company Types

Search databases by SIC or NAICS codes or type of business.

Academic Search Complete (EDS) This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Complete (EDS) This link opens in a new window Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.

Barchart

barchart.com
Barchart.com Inc. is the leading provider of real-time or delayed intraday stock and commodities charts and quotes.

More Online Resources

Better Business Bureau
EDGAR (Corporate SEC filings)
Forbes Lists
NAICS Identification Tools
Online Annual Report Service
Public Register Annual Report Service
The Public Register provides free annual reports of public companies trading on the NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX, and OTC exchanges. We aim to provide a quality service that fulfills annual report orders in a timely manner. Orders are processed and mailed within one business day.
Reuters
Statista
A web-based subscription database of statistics and other information related to industries like e-commerce, retail, construction, consumer goods, the toy industry, national and international politics, and more. Some free content is available in limited form to non-subscribers.
Yahoo! Finance Company and Fund Index

Value Line

ValueLine Investment Online This link opens in a new window
Value Line offers solutions covering a range of investor needs, and offers a depth and breadth of proprietary research investors can't find anywhere else. It includes an interactive page that streamlines company information and its financial data so users can quickly make an evaluation. The company view is completely customizable; users can show and hide parts of the Value Line report that they find most important, and then save those templates for future analysis

Student Managed Investment Fund (SMIF) Club

The Student Managed Investment Fund (SMIF) Club will allow you to explore the theory of equity portfolio management and apply those concepts to a real fund. Analyze stocks, interview Malone administration, make decisions while employing a low turnover strategy, and track the consequences of the execution of those decisions for approximately 1.5% of the corpus of the Malone University Endowment’s value.
Club meetings will also include regular financial experts to serve as guest speakers on timely topics.

The first meeting of SMIF will be Thursday, September 1 at 6:30 p.m.in the Deuble Room (Brehme Centennial Center) and will continue to meet every Thursday at that time.

For more information, visit their website

High Tech Companies

Silicon Investor
Launched in 1995, it is one of the oldest and best-known financial forums around.

Minority-Owned Companies

FRB (Federal Reserve Board): Minority-Owned Banks
FRB compiles quarterly data on financial institutions that participate in the Department of the Treasury's Minority Bank Deposit Program and releases the data about twelve weeks after the end of each quarter.
SBA: Minority-Owned Businesses
Articles and information on starting/owning a minority-owned business
Business - Canton, Ohio

DID YOU KNOW?

LinkedIn, a social networking site for business professionals, is an excellent source of information about people and companies. Search profiles, answers, and group pages for geographically based information.