Business Resources: General Web Resources

• Annual Reports
  Annual Report Library Annual reports plus information on readingthem, finding company information, non-profit annual reports and other relevant resources.
  SEC (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission) Access to company filings with the SEC, including 10-Q and 10-K.

• Asia
  AsiaOne Singapore-specific and general Asian information.
  Asia Pacific Network Information Centre Internet registry for the Asia Pacific region.
  Doing Business with Indonesia trade leads, etiquette, export directories, Jakarta stock exchange etc.

• Business Research
  Business Research Assistant The University of Vermont has developed this user-friendly tool to point users to specific business information. The online forms and checkboxes do all of the legwork.
  Business History An extensive online bibliography that provides citations with descriptions to biographies, industry histories, management books, business fiction, and other books in various other categories (no article citations are included)
   

C

• Company Profiles (Multinational)
  Corporate Information International corporate and industry research reports and profiles in a variety of languages. List of industry sectors on left-hand side of screen links to key information sources for each industry.
   
• Compensation
  Report on executive compensation by the SEC
  Salary Survey by PayScale

• Currency
  OANDA: the Currency Site comprehensive currency exchange information for traders, travelers and business.

D

• Demographic Information
  The Right Site Demographic reports customizable by geography and type of report (requires registration)

E

• Electronic Commerce
  Reports Issued by the Office of the United States Trade Representative to locate PDF files of trade-related reports including electronic commerce, click on reports under USTR news
   
• European Union
  European Union Market Access Database Access to the sectoral and trade barriers database is free.
   
• Events
  Event Planning Resource and directory.

 F

• Family Firm Institute

I

• Industry Information
  Baker Library Industry Guides Compiled by Harvard Business School library.
  Corporate Information Research by company, industry or company. Find out what foreign company extensions such as GmbH mean.
  Analysis and Opinion (Reuters) Analyst research (formerly Market Guide)

• International Trade
  Columbia University Business and Economics Library
  Country and Industry Market Reports prepared by the U.S. Commercial Service. Also called Market Research Library containing more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, web sites, events, and trade directory listings.
  Global Edge Michigan State University International Business Resources Index.
  International Trade Center Includes country-specific export profiles.
  Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development Documents available online since 1990 along with statistics on member nations
  Reports Issued by the Office of the United States Trade Representative PDF files of trade-related reports including electronic commerce.
  Strategis: Industry Canada Online Reports, company information and resources on doing business in or exporting from Canada.
  TradePort California's Gateway to Global Trade: facts, statistical data, market research and trade leads.
   

J

• Japan
  Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)

M

• Market Research
  emarketer News, articles, statistics and market research reports related to ecommerce and emarketing.
  Internet Useage Internet world stats.
  Market Research Resources Searchable by industry with table of contents for each report included.
  Quirks Marketing Research Review A broad resource which includes articles from the publication by the same name and a searchable (by company, location or specialty)directory of market research firms.

O

• Ohio 
  Ohio Development Services Agency  Census, economic and profiles of Ohio's people.
  Stark Development Board Includes Stark Fact Book/Business Outlook Survey.

P

• Public Relations
  PRWeb Press releases posted in the past 90 days by industry. Also includes industry information such as associations, directories and expert lists.

S

• Small Business
  Cleveland, Ohio District Office of the Small Business Administration.
  Small Business Administration Comprehensive resource for America's small business owners